Southampton’s music scene is always something to brag about. Why not go see a show?

So, us students tend to get bored incredibly easily and want to procrastinate in every way we can. So, I decided to compile a lovely little Gig Guide for you all!

Wednesday 1st March @ The Joiners – Basement + Higher Power

Wednesday 1st March @ Talking Heads – Alex Skolnick Trio

Thursday 2nd March @ Talking Heads – Paul Young + Friends

Thursday 2nd March @ The Joiners – The Amazons

Thursday 2nd March @ Engine Rooms – The Answer

Friday 3rd March @ The 1865 – Jo Harman + Jack Francis

Friday 3rd March @ Talking Heads – Wednesday 13

Friday 3rd March @ Talking Heads – The Maple Leaf Lounge Session

Friday 3rd March @ The Joiners – Annisokay + Griever

Sunday 5th March @ The Joiners – Evarose + Veridian

Sunday 5th March @ The 1865 – Tragedy

Sunday 5th March @ Talking Heads – Traditional Irish Folk Acoustic Session

Sunday 5th March @ Talking Heads – Blackbeard’s Tea Party

Monday 6th March @ O2 Guildhall – Sum 41

Tuesday 7th March @ The Joiners – Sweet and Tender Hooligans

Tuesday 7th March @ Talking Heads – The Splash + Fairweather

Tuesday 7th March @ Engine Rooms – Stiff Little Fingers

Wednesday 8th March @ Talking Heads – Southern Companion + The Kondoors

Wednesday 8th March @ The Joiners – Sisteray

Thursday 9th March @ Engine Rooms – State Champs + As It Is + Northbound

Thursday 9th March @ Talking Heads – Mad Dog Mcrea

Friday 10th March @ The 1865 – Hazel O’Connor

Saturday 11th March @ Talking Heads – Ben Haenow

Sunday 12th March @ Talking Heads – Dutch Uncles

Monday 13th March @ O2 Guildhall – All Time Low + SWMRS

Tuesday 14th March @ Talking Heads – JURASSIC MARK PROMOTIONS

Wednesday 15th March @ Talking Heads – The Bar Stool Preachers

Wednesday 15th March @ The Joiners – Create To Inspire + Holding Absence

Thursday 16th March @ The Joiners – Nathan Grisdale

Thursday 16th March @ Talking Heads – Stevie Nimmo

Friday 17th March @ The Joiners – The Early November

Friday 17th March @ Talking Heads – Courtesans

Friday 17th March @ Engine Rooms – Sonata Arctica

Saturday 18th March @ The 1865 – Special Kinda Madness (Specials and Madness tribute)

Saturday 18th March @ Talking Heads – Ferocious Dog

Sunday 19th March @ The 1865 – AOA Music Festival

Sunday 19th March @ Engine Rooms – Suicide Silence + Venom Prison

Monday 20th March @ O2 Guildhall – The Stranglers + Ruts DC

Tuesday 21st March @ The Joiners – Foxing

Wednesday 22nd March @ The 1865 – Saiichi Sugiyama + The Brent Hutchinson Band

Wednesday 22nd March @ Engine Rooms – Milburn

Thursday 23rd March @ Talking Heads – The Outcasts

Friday 24th March @ Engine Rooms – Crowbar

Saturday 25th March @ O2 Guildhall – Thunder plus special guests

Saturday 25th March @ The 1865 – HEY

Saturday 25th March @ Talking Heads – DEVILSKIN + SUMO CYCO + Eva Plays Dead

Saturday 25th March @ The Joiners – Blaenavon + The Night Cafe

Tuesday 28th March @ O2 Guildhall – Feeder

Tuesday 28th March @ Talking Heads – JURASSIC MARK PROMOTIONS

Wednesday 29th March @ The Joiners – KYKO

Thursday 30th March @ The Joiners – PATRONS

Thursday 30th March @ Talking Heads – Pulled Apart By Horses

Friday 31st March @ The 1865 – Creeper

Friday 31st March @ Talking Heads – Grand Magus

 

By Jessie Dodd

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s